Code Comments
Programming Forum and web based access to our favorite programming groups.Hi, I was just on eBay and some people are selling the full MSDN Universal Subscription (534-02125) for half the price of Microsoft! Even the resellers MS lists have their price much lower than msdn.microsoft.com. What's the deal? Are these legit subscriptions?
Post Follow-up to this messageThis issue comes up from time to time, but in general beware of any offer that's too good to be true. The subscription FAQ has some information on how to tell whether a reseller is any good, to which I'd add that the key question to ask is whether you get a box and activation card. If the reseller says, "we'll save you time by activating the subscription for you", then they're likely selling either a non-legal license (OEM or Academic). Some resellers have very low prices for MSDN Subscriptions - are these offers legitimate? The sheer volume and ever changing number of offers and resellers precludes Microsoft from validating every offer in the market. As is the basis for any general purchasing decision you may make, it is in your best interest to thoroughly investigate the seller. However, the following are some warning signs to look out for: a.. A price that is "too good to be true." b.. Suspicious methods of delivery and/or payment requirements. When you order an individual MSDN Subscription, you should receive an MSDN box with an activation card inside. You can use the information on the card to activate your subscription online, via phone, fax or mail. c.. Software marked with a phrase, such as "For distribution with a new PC only" or "Special CD - for licensed customers only," that does not accurately describe the transaction. "Gary Nastrasio" <noemail@please.com> wrote in message news:uWJ$PZ3wEHA.3260@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl... > Hi, I was just on eBay and some people are selling the full MSDN Universal > Subscription (534-02125) for half the price of Microsoft! Even the > resellers MS lists have their price much lower than msdn.microsoft.com. > What's the deal? Are these legit subscriptions?
Post Follow-up to this messagePowered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2006 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.