For Programmers: Free Programming Magazines  


Home > Archive > Cobol > January 2008 > mainframe material









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author mainframe material
VENU

2008-01-10, 3:55 am

site useful for Mainframe Materials & Mainframe Jobs.

http://www.geocities.com/venu_gopal_eee/

This site is Useful for people who are attending Mainframe interviews
and Professionals working in Mainframe Skills specifically working on
the following Skills:

COBOL JCL VSAM CICS,DB2 IMS DB/DC IDMS ADABAS/NATURAL, ENDEVOR,
FILE-AID, XPEDITOR COOLGEN ADABAS EZYTREIVE FOCUS MQSERIES NATURAL REX
SAS TSO DATACOM ADSO IDMS ABENDAID CA7 CHANGEMAN FILEAID INFOMAN
INTERTEST PANAVALET STROBE XMODS XPEDITOR

JOBS MVS,OS/390,Z/OS,S390,OS390,ZOS,JCL,VSAM, COBOL,PL1,CICS

Mainframe interview FAQ & Mainframe Study material


http://www.geocities.com/venu_gopal_eee/
Mani

2008-01-11, 6:56 pm

On Jan 10, 1:48=A0am, VENU <venusee...@gmail.com> wrote:
> site =A0useful for Mainframe Materials & Mainframe Jobs.
>
> http://www.geocities.com/venu_gopal_eee/
>
> This site =A0is Useful for people who are attending Mainframe interviews
> and Professionals working in Mainframe Skills specifically working on
> the following Skills:
>
> COBOL JCL VSAM CICS,DB2 IMS DB/DC IDMS ADABAS/NATURAL, ENDEVOR,
> FILE-AID, XPEDITOR COOLGEN ADABAS EZYTREIVE FOCUS MQSERIES NATURAL REX
> SAS TSO DATACOM ADSO IDMS ABENDAID CA7 CHANGEMAN FILEAID INFOMAN
> INTERTEST PANAVALET STROBE XMODS XPEDITOR
>
> JOBS MVS,OS/390,Z/OS,S390,OS390,ZOS,JCL,VSAM, COBOL,PL1,CICS
>
> Mainframe interview FAQ & Mainframe Study material
>
> http://www.geocities.com/venu_gopal_eee/


Thought may be a SPAM site at first. Looks like a very useful website.

Thanks

Alistair

2008-01-14, 7:55 am

On 11 Jan, 22:12, Mani <ContactM...@gmail.com> wrote:
> On Jan 10, 1:48=A0am, VENU <venusee...@gmail.com> wrote:
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
[color=darkred]
>
>
>
>
>
> Thought may be a SPAM site at first. Looks like a very useful website.
>


Then it must have changed since I visited it after the poster posted.

I was interested to see if it carried material to do with Adabas/
Natural. It advertises Adabas as being onsite but there is none. As
for Natural, it only covered the most basic of basics. I did not waste
time looking further. I suspect it would be a useful site for those
who wish to learn the answers to interview questions of the less
taxing kind.
Sponsored Links







Also available: Server administration forum archive | Web Design forum archive | Software forum archive | Hardware reviews archive

Copyright 2008 codecomments.com