Home > Archive > PHP Mirrors > March 2006 > Spammer IP Address?
You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread.
To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to
this thread please [click here]
| Author |
Spammer IP Address?
|
|
| Wong Yong Jie 2006-03-29, 6:58 pm |
| Dear Webmaster of php.net,
I received the following error when trying to add a note to the function
rmdir():
Your IP is listed in one of the spammers lists we use. If you think this is
an error, please contact the webmaster.
I think that is a mistake. You guys might have mistaken that we spammed your
site. Actually, the IP Address I'm using is a fixed IP Address. Its the
proxy server of my school. Sometimes, there are many people browsing php.net
from my school. Since we're using a proxy server, you might think that we're
actually spamming php.net. We're not. We are just doing normal browsing
around the site, usually around the PHP manual.
Hope you would remove this IP Address: 202.79.179.226 (Singapore)
I'm a PHP developer and would really hope to help out with the community.
Thank you for your kind attention.
Regards,
yjwong
________________________________________
_________________________
Block pop-up ads with MSN Toolbar. http://toolbar.msn.com.my/
| |
| Nuno Lopes 2006-03-29, 6:58 pm |
| As you can see in http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=202.79.179.226
your IP is blacklisted.
We don't control those lists. You should get in touch with the DSBL guys
(http://dsbl.org/listing?202.79.179.226).
Regards,
Nuno
----- Original Message -----
> Dear Webmaster of php.net,
>
> I received the following error when trying to add a note to the function
> rmdir():
> Your IP is listed in one of the spammers lists we use. If you think this
> is an error, please contact the webmaster.
>
> I think that is a mistake. You guys might have mistaken that we spammed
> your site. Actually, the IP Address I'm using is a fixed IP Address. Its
> the proxy server of my school. Sometimes, there are many people browsing
> php.net from my school. Since we're using a proxy server, you might think
> that we're actually spamming php.net. We're not. We are just doing normal
> browsing around the site, usually around the PHP manual.
>
> Hope you would remove this IP Address: 202.79.179.226 (Singapore)
> I'm a PHP developer and would really hope to help out with the community.
> Thank you for your kind attention.
>
> Regards,
> yjwong
|
|
|
|
|