For Programmers: Free Programming Magazines  


Home > Archive > PHP Mirrors > March 2006 > Spammer IP?









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author Spammer IP?
Niraj

2006-03-17, 3:56 am

I tried to post some helpful information in the documentation as
I have done in the past only to have php.net tell me my IP has
been detected as a spammer IP. My IP is 203.156.6.96
($_SERVER['X-FORWARDED-FOR'] shows this, i believe), and it goes
through my ISP's "invisible" proxy which is 203.147.0.48 (this
is what you get using $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])

My IP address is dynamic, so there has to be a misunderstanding
here. I hope 203.147.0.48 is not blocked because that would
block my entire ISP. I hope you take the appropriate action and
unban any of those IPs.

- Niraj.

________________________________________
__________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com
Nuno Lopes

2006-03-17, 3:56 am

I've checked both IPs and none of them are blocked at this moment. So please
retry again to submit your note.

Thanks,
Nuno


----- Original Message -----
>I tried to post some helpful information in the documentation as
> I have done in the past only to have php.net tell me my IP has
> been detected as a spammer IP. My IP is 203.156.6.96
> ($_SERVER['X-FORWARDED-FOR'] shows this, i believe), and it goes
> through my ISP's "invisible" proxy which is 203.147.0.48 (this
> is what you get using $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])
>
> My IP address is dynamic, so there has to be a misunderstanding
> here. I hope 203.147.0.48 is not blocked because that would
> block my entire ISP. I hope you take the appropriate action and
> unban any of those IPs.
>
> - Niraj.

Sponsored Links







Also available: Server administration forum archive | Web Design forum archive | Software forum archive | Hardware reviews archive

Copyright 2008 codecomments.com